Notes From The Margin

March 31, 2008

Cat Piss and Pepper Removed From Blogroll.

Filed under: Bajan Free Press,Barbados,Cat Piss and Pepper,De Standpipe,Uncategorized — notesfromthemargin @ 6:30 pm

The article posted today was in our view not acceptable. These three sites have been listed as “on probation”, and this clearly violates the boundaries of that (in our view anyway). My hope for these sites was that they would provide a strong voice of an opposition supporter’s view, so far there have been a few good articles but for the most part it has been fairly quiet.

For the moment the other two sites will remain, but they should consider this a warning.

2 Comments »

  1. I totally agree with you. However there are two sides to the coin.

    1. Like myself, I refuse to have things that I do not approve of on my blog. This is why we are the authors and creators of these outlets. If you do not approve of a comment, topic or blog then you reserve the right to knock them off the roll.

    2. Cat piss and pepper also have the right to express themselves in the way they feel to and they have. They shouldn’t change anything just because you don’t like it. I agree though that their article was a bit brash and questions their credibility. I mean we can all agree to disagree. Take for instance this blogger at longbench.wordpress.com, she gets on my nerves and because I don’t want to discuss topics as if I am at an academic conference, she has taken to writing me all sorts of nonsense as well as has attempted to set the agenda of my blog. One would beleive that her blog had millions of readers with all that verbosity…but back to the issue at hand….clearly that blog isn’t “your cup of tea”, neither is it mine….

    I hope others will read their article and form their own opinion. Frankly speaking, I read BFP and BFPE and now I am confused because BFPE does raise some important issues which would lead one to question BFP’s postings…but it’s all good….we need to just set the standard and move along. I don’t use curse words on my blog (or at least I try not to).

    Comment by jamaicangirl2007 — April 2, 2008 @ 10:59 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

