Notes From The Margin

June 7, 2007

An interesting review from Caribbean Comment

Filed under: Barbados,blogging,Capitalism — notesfromthemargin @ 2:29 am

Pardon me while I do this but I found a very interesting review on another blog of Courtney Blackman’s book The Practice of Economic Management: A Caribbean Perspective.

Yes I know that economic management is probably a cure for insomnia for most people, but I particularly like the conclusion about thinking for yourself.

 

“The idea of not readily surrendering one’s own independence of economic thought is something to be admired. This is all the more true when, in retrospect, the decisions taken prove to be correct.”

I recognise this won’t be a popular post but I think it goes to the heart of where I think the future of the Caribbean lies. By the way top marks to Caribbean Comment on a blog that may not appeal to everyone, but has well reasoned thought provoking articles.

Give it a look.

Marginal

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

